search
Warranty

2 YEARS WARRANTY

on all boards

 

If you have registered yourself and your board with us, we will grant you a 2-year warranty limited to material or manufacturing defects for your CALA board (but not for the fins and paddles and other accessories) from the date of purchase.

 

WARRANTY on iSUPs

  1. We guarantee all iSUP boards sold by us to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period of 2 years from the date of purchase.
  2. If, in the event of a claim, we determine at our sole discretion that a board is defective due to material or manufacturing defects, our liability shall be limited solely to the repair or replacement of the defective product. Monetary reimbursement is excluded.
  3. We are not liable for any costs, losses or damages incurred as a result of the loss of use of the product.
  4. The warranty only applies to CALA boards purchased from our online shop or from authorised CALA board dealers, and it only applies to the original purchaser. Warranty transfers are not possible. Boards purchased second-hand are accordingly excluded from the warranty.
  5. For any board that you wish to return to us for warranty verification, you must obtain our prior consent to return the board, which you can request by emailing us at fun@calaboard.com. We cannot accept boards returned without this prior consent from us.
  6. If you are sending the board directly to us, we recommend using a trackable and insured shipping service.
  7. We do not take responsibility for your board during shipment to our warranty department. Shipping costs will not be reimbursed by us.

 

RESTRICTIONS AND EXCLUSIONS

Unfortunately, we cannot cover the following damage under the warranty:

  • Damage due to improper packaging.
  • Damage due to accident, neglect, improper use or handling.
  • Damage due to extreme weather or environmental conditions.
  • Damage caused because the board was towed by motorboats or sailboats
  • Damage due to normal wear and tear or product ageing.
  • Damage to CALA boards marked as prototypes.
  • Damage to CALA boards that were used as exhibits.
  • Damage to modified CALA boards.
  • Damage to CALA boards if they have previously been used for commercial or rental purposes.
  • Cosmetic defects or colour deviations of the CALA boards are not covered by the warranty.
  • Damage resulting from exceeding the maximum load capacity recommended by the manufacturer.
  • Damage caused by non-compliance with the pressure recommendations, assembly / disassembly and handling procedures.
  • Damage such as punctures, cuts or abrasions caused by other objects or surfaces (such as sharp stones, rocks, other boards, etc.).
  • Damage caused by improper storage, e.g. in damp, too warm or too cold rooms or in the wet bag.
  • Damage due to excessive UV / heat exposure.
  • Indentations and imprints and resulting damage.
  • Damage caused by the use of solvents or adhesives.
  • Damage and defects caused by waves, the seabed and bottom sedimentation.

 

 

WARRANTY on other products and accessories:

Paddles
Our paddles come with a manufacturer's warranty of 12 months from the date of purchase. This warranty does not cover damage caused by materials or objects. Damage caused by dropping the paddle, breakage or damage to the adjustable mechanism due to improper use and/or maintenance, wear and tear damage and damage/defects due to handling that is not within the scope of the intended use are also excluded. The warranty only applies to CALA paddles purchased from our online shop or from authorised CALA board dealers, and it only applies to the original purchaser. Warranty transfers are not possible. Paddles purchased used are accordingly excluded from the warranty.

Bags
Our bags are also guaranteed for 12 months from the date of purchase. We do not guarantee against damage such as abrasion, holes, tears, defective zips or fading caused by improper use, poor care and maintenance. Also excluded from the warranty is damage caused by impact or improper handling. The warranty only applies to CALA bags purchased from our online shop or from authorised CALA board dealers, and it only applies to the original purchaser. Warranty transfers are not possible. Bags purchased second-hand are accordingly excluded from the guarantee.

Fins/Fin Boxes
We offer a warranty on fins and fin boxes of one year from the date of purchase. This does not include damage caused by use in surf zones. Also excluded from the warranty are damages caused by other materials, surfaces or objects as well as damages caused by a fall of the fins and normal wear and tear damages. Also excluded are damages/defects due to improper handling. The warranty only applies to fins and fin boxes purchased together with a CALA board from our online shop or from authorised CALA board dealers, and it only applies to the original purchaser. Warranty transfers are not possible. Accordingly, fins and fin boxes purchased second-hand are excluded from the warranty.

Pumps
We offer a warranty for our pumps of up to one year after the date of purchase. This does not include normal wear damage or damage/defects due to improper handling. The warranty only applies to pumps purchased together with a CALA board from our online shop or from authorised CALA board dealers, and it only applies to the original purchaser. Warranty transfers are not possible. Accordingly, pumps purchased second-hand are excluded from the warranty.

Safety lines
We offer a warranty of one year after the date of purchase on the safety lines of our CALA boards. This does not include damage caused by use in surf zones. Also excluded from the warranty are damages caused by other materials, surfaces or objects. Normal wear and tear damage or damage/defects caused by improper handling are also excluded from the warranty. The warranty only applies to safety lines purchased together with a CALA board in our online shop or from authorised CALA board dealers, and it only applies to the original purchaser. Warranty transfers are not possible. Pumps purchased second-hand are accordingly excluded from the warranty.

CALA Boards - Feel like the waves

0
    Shopping cart
    Empty shopping cart

search
Garantie

2 JAHRE GARANTIE

auf alle Boards

 

Wenn du dich und dein Board bei uns registriert hast, gewähren wir dir seit dem 1. Januar 2021 für dein CALA-Board (jedoch nicht auf die Finnen und Paddel und das weitere Zubehör) ab dem Kaufdatum eine auf Material- oder Herstellungsfehler beschränkte Garantie von 2 Jahren.

 

GARANTIE auf iSUPs

  1. Wir garantieren, dass alle von uns verkauften iSUP-Boards für einen Zeitraum von 2 Jahren ab Kaufdatum frei von Material- oder Verarbeitungsfehlern sind.
  2. Wenn wir im Falle einer Reklamation nach eigenem Ermessen feststellen, dass ein Board aufgrund von Material- oder Herstellungsfehlern defekt ist, beschränkt sich unsere Haftung ausschließlich auf die Reparatur oder den Austausch des defekten Produkts. Eine monetäre Erstattung ist ausgeschlossen.
  3. Wir haften nicht für Kosten, Verluste oder Schäden, die infolge des Nutzungsausfalls des Produkts entstanden sind.
  4. Die Garantie gilt nur für CALA-Boards, die in unserem Online-Shop oder bei autorisierten CALA-Board-Händlern gekauft wurden, und sie gilt ausschließlich für den ursprünglichen Käufer. Garantietransfers sind nicht möglich. Gebraucht gekaufte Boards sind dementsprechend von der Garantie ausgenommen.
  5. Für jedes Board, das du zur Überprüfung der Garantie an uns zurücksenden möchtest, musst du von uns eine vorherige Rücksendezustimmung einholen, die du per E-Mail an fun@calaboard.com anfordern kannst. Boards, die ohne diese vorherige Zustimmung durch uns können wir nicht annehmen.
  6. Wenn du das Board direkt an uns schickst, empfehlen wir die Verwendung eines nachverfolgbaren und versicherten Versanddienstes.
  7. Wir übernehmen keine Verantwortung für dein Board während des Versands an unsere Garantieabteilung. Versandkosten werden nicht von uns erstattet.

 

EINSCHRÄNKUNGEN UND AUSSCHLÜSSE

Folgende Schäden können wir leider nicht im Rahmen der Garantie abdecken:

  • Schäden durch unsachgemäße Verpackung.
  • Schäden durch Unfall, Vernachlässigung, unsachgemäße Verwendung oder Handhabung.
  • Schäden durch extreme Wetter- oder Umgebungsbedingungen.
  • Schäden, die entstanden sind, weil das Board von Motor- oder Segelbooten gezogen wurde
  • Schäden durch normalen Verschleiß oder Produktalterung.
  • Schäden von als Prototypen gekennzeichnet CALA-Boards.
  • Schäden an CALA-Boards, die als Ausstellungsstücke eingesetzt wurden.
  • Schäden an modifizierten CALA-Boards.
  • Schäden an CALA-Boards, wenn diese zuvor für kommerzielle oder Vermietungszwecke verwendet wurden.
  • Kosmetische Mängel oder Farbabweichungen der CALA-Boards fallen nicht unter die Garantie.
  • Schäden, die aus der Überschreitung der vom Hersteller empfohlenen maximalen Tragfähigkeit resultieren.
  • Schäden, die durch Nichteinhaltung der Druckempfehlungen, Montage- / Demontage- und Handhabungsverfahren entstanden sind.
  • Schäden wie zum Beispiel Einstiche, Schnitte oder Abriebe, die durch andere Gegenstände oder Oberflächen (wie z.B. spitze Steine, Felsen, andere Boards etc.) entstanden sind.
  • Schäden, die durch unsachgemäße Lagerung entstanden sind, z.B. in feuchten, zu warmen oder zu kalten Räumen oder in der nassen Tasche.
  • Schäden durch übermäßige UV- / Hitzeeinwirkung.
  • Eindellungen und Abdrücke sowie daraus resultierende Schäden.
  • Schäden durch Verwendung von Lösungsmitteln oder Klebstoffen.
  • Durch Wellen, den Meeresgrund und durch Bodenablagerungen entstandene Schäden und Defekte.

 

 

GARANTIE auf weitere Produkte und Zubehörteile:

Paddel
Auf unsere Paddel gewähren wir dir eine Hersteller-Garantie von 12 Monaten nach dem Kaufdatum. Von dieser Gewährleistung ausgenommen sind Schäden, die durch Materialien oder Gegenstände verursacht wurden. Schäden, die durch einen Sturz des Paddels verursacht wurden, Bruchschäden oder Schäden des verstellbaren Mechanismus aufgrund von unsachgemäßer Verwendung und/oder Instandhaltung, Abnutzungs-Schäden sowie Schäden/Defekte aufgrund einer Handhabung, die nicht im Bereich des Bestimmungszweckes liegt, sind ebenfalls ausgenommen. Die Garantie gilt nur für CALA-Paddel, die in unserem Online-Shop oder bei autorisierten CALA-Board-Händlern gekauft wurden, und sie gilt ausschließlich für den ursprünglichen Käufer. Garantietransfers sind nicht möglich. Gebraucht gekaufte Paddel sind dementsprechend von der Garantie ausgenommen.

Taschen
Auch für unsere Taschen bieten wir eine Garantie von 12 Monaten nach dem Kaufdatum. Wir garantieren nicht für Schäden wie Abrieb, Löcher, Risse, defekte Reißverschlüsse oder Verblassung, welche durch unsachgemäßen Gebrauch, mangelhafte Pflege und Instandhaltung. Ebenso von der Garantie ausgenommen sind Schäden, die durch Stöße oder unsachgemäßer Handhabung verursacht wurden. Die Garantie gilt nur für CALA-Taschen, die in unserem Online-Shop oder bei autorisierten CALA-Board-Händlern gekauft wurden, und sie gilt ausschließlich für den ursprünglichen Käufer. Garantietransfers sind nicht möglich. Gebraucht gekaufte Taschen sind dementsprechend von der Garantie ausgenommen.

Finnen/Finnen-Boxen
Wir bieten auf Finnen und Finnenboxen eine Gewährleistung von einem Jahr nach Kaufdatum. Davon ausgenommen sind Schäden, die durch die Nutzung in Surf-Zonen entstanden sind. Ebenso von der Gewährleistung ausgenommen sind Schäden, die durch andere Materialien, Oberflächen oder Gegenstände verursacht wurden sowie Schäden, die durch einen Sturz der Finnen verursacht wurden sowie normale Verschleißschäden. Außerdem ausgeschlossen sind Schäden/Defekte aufgrund einer unsachgemäßen Handhabung. Die Garantie gilt nur für Finnen und Finnenboxen, die gemeinsam mit einem CALA-Board in unserem Online-Shop oder bei autorisierten CALA-Board-Händlern gekauft wurden, und sie gilt ausschließlich für den ursprünglichen Käufer. Garantietransfers sind nicht möglich. Gebraucht gekaufte Finnen und Finnenboxen sind dementsprechend von der Garantie ausgenommen.

Pumpen
Für unsere Pumpen bieten wir eine Garantie von bis zu einem Jahr nach dem Kaufdatum. Darin sind keine normalen Verschleißschäden oder Schäden/Defekte aufgrund einer unsachgemäßen Handhabung enthalten. Die Garantie gilt nur für Pumpen, die gemeinsam mit einem CALA-Board in unserem Online-Shop oder bei autorisierten CALA-Board-Händlern gekauft wurden, und sie gilt ausschließlich für den ursprünglichen Käufer. Garantietransfers sind nicht möglich. Gebraucht gekaufte Pumpen sind dementsprechend von der Garantie ausgenommen.

Sicherheitsleinen
Auf die Sicherheitsleinen unserer CALA-Boards bieten wir eine Gewährleistung von einem Jahr nach dem Kaufdatum. Davon ausgenommen sind Schäden, die durch die Nutzung in Surf-Zonen entstanden sind. Ebenso von der Gewährleistung ausgenommen sind Schäden, die durch andere Materialien, Oberflächen oder Gegenstände verursacht wurden. Auch normale Verschleißschäden oder Schäden/Defekte durch unsachgemäße Handhabung sind von der Garantie ausgeschlossen. Die Garantie gilt nur für Sicherheitsleinen, die gemeinsam mit einem CALA-Board in unserem Online-Shop oder bei autorisierten CALA-Board-Händlern gekauft wurden, und sie gilt ausschließlich für den ursprünglichen Käufer. Garantietransfers sind nicht möglich. Gebraucht gekaufte Pumpen sind dementsprechend von der Garantie ausgenommen.

CALA Boards – Feel like the waves

0
    Warenkorb
    Leerer Warenkorb