search
FAQ

FAQ - FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

HOW SOLID IS A CALA BOARD IN TERMS OF LIFESPAN AND DURABILITY?

We have carried out endless material and stress tests and developed extremely robust boards for you. A Cala board is a great and durable companion for all your trips and adventures. If you handle your board with care and caution, you will enjoy it for a long time.

CAN I LEARN HOW TO SURF A CALA BOARD?

Definitely! There are many great videos for beginners, valuable tips and training on YouTube. Many SUP schools around the world choose inflatable boards because they are light and therefore the risk of injury is extremely low.

ARE INFLATABLE BOARDS COMPARABLE TO HARD BOARDS?

If your board is inflated correctly, you will hardly notice any difference to a compact board in classic stand-up paddling. For high performance surfing, you will have to adjust your style slightly as the inflatable board behaves a little differently, but it is still very controllable. The main advantage is and remains that you can fold your board and transport it space-saving and you can take it anywhere. Our boards love travelling and adventure on the water.

HOW LONG CAN I LEAVE THE BOARD WITHOUT VENTING IT?

Over time, there will be a certain loss of pressure, which occurs especially with strong temperature fluctuations. Before you go out on the water, you should check the pressure and stability and add air if necessary. Make sure your board is not exposed to the sun for long periods of time without protection and if you are not going to use it for a while, reduce the pressure to less than 10 psi.

HOW MUCH PRESSURE DOES THE BOARD NEED?

Our boards are designed to withstand a lot of pressure, although it is not necessary for the pressure to be higher than 20 psi. Higher pressure does not increase the stiffness or stability of the board, but you will find that it is harder to press the valve to release air and of course it takes longer to inflate the board. For general use, 15-18psi is optimal. Faster and more advanced riders will benefit from a pressure close to 15psi.

HOW DO I MAINTAIN MY BOARD?

Justtreatyour board like a good friend and it will stay in good shape. Ideally, you should wash your board with fresh water after a trip and protect it from direct sunlight. When you're at home, it's best to store it loosely rolled up so that you can enjoy it for a long time.

WHAT IS INCLUDED IN THE REPAIR KIT?

In the unlikely event that you do tear a hole in your board, you will find glue and patches in the enclosed repair kit to repair your board. For best results, let the glue cure overnight. We have also included the appropriate tools to remove the valve from the board if necessary.

CAN SUN AND HEAT CAUSE THE BOARD TO INFLATE TOO MUCH?

No, but we recommend that you do not expose the board to direct sunlight for long periods of time. If you follow this advice, your board will stay in top shape for a long time.

WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO STORE MY BOARD ?

Your board is great rolled up and stored in a bag, but you can also store it inflated. If you don't use your board for a longer period of time, we recommend storing it loosely rolled up in a cool, dry place.

CALA Boards - Feel like the waves

0
    Shopping cart
    Empty shopping cart

search
FAQ

FAQ – HÄUFIGE FRAGEN

WIE SOLIDE IST EIN CALA BOARD IN BEZUG AUF LEBENSDAUER UND HALTBARKEIT

Wir haben unendlich viele Material- und Belastungstest durchgeführt und für Dich extrem robuste Boards entwickelt. Ein Cala Bord ist einen großartiger und ausdauernder Begleiter für alle Deine Reisen und Abenteuer. Gehst Du behutsam und umsichtig mit Deinem Board um, wirst Du lange Freude daran haben.

KANN ICH LERNEN WIE MAN AUF EINEM CALA BOARD SURFT?

Auf jeden Fall! Auf YouTube gibt es viele tolle Videos für Anfänger, wertvolle Tipps und Trainings. Viele SUP-Schulen auf der ganzen Welt entscheiden sich für aufblasbare Boards, da sie leicht sind und dadurch die Verletzungsgefahr äußerst gering ist.

SIND AUFBLASBARE BOARDS MIT HARTEN BOARDS VERGLEICHBAR?

Ist Dein Board korrekt aufgepumpt, wirst Du beim klassischen Stand-Up-Paddling kaum einen Unterschied zu einem Kompakt-Board bemerken. Beim Hochleistungssurfen musst Du Deinen Stil leicht anpassen, da sich das aufblasbare Board etwas anders verhält; aber es lässt sich immer noch sehr gut beherrschen. Der Hauptvorteil ist und bleibt, dass Du Dein Board zusammenfalten und platzsparend transportieren kannst und Du es überall hin mitnehmen kannst. Unsere Boards lieben das Reisen und Abenteuer auf dem Wasser.

WIE LANGE KANN ICH DAS BOARD STEHEN LASSEN, OHNE ES ZU ENTLÜFTEN?

Mit der Zeit wird es einen gewissen Druckverlust geben, der besonders bei starken Temperaturschwankungen auftritt. Bevor Du aufs Wasser gehst, solltest Du den Druck und die Stabilität prüfen und gegebenenfalls Luft nachfüllen. Achte darauf, dass Dein Board nicht über längere Zeit ungeschützt der Sonne ausgesetzt ist und wenn Du es eine Weile nicht nutzt, solltest Du den Druck auf weniger als 10 psi reduzieren.

WIE VIEL DRUCK BRAUCHT DAS BOARD?

Unsere Boards sind so konstruiert, dass sie eine Menge Druck aushalten, obwohl es nicht notwendig ist, dass der Druck höher als 20 psi ist. Ein höherer Druck erhöht nicht die Steifigkeit oder Stabilität des Boards, aber Du wirst  feststellen, dass es schwieriger ist, das Ventil zu drücken, um Luft abzulassen und natürlich dauert es länger, das Board aufzupumpen. Für den allgemeinen Gebrauch sind 15-18psi optimal. Schnellere und fortgeschrittene Fahrer profitieren von einem Druck nahe bei 15psi.

WIE PFLEGE ICH MEIN BOARD?

Behandele Dein Board einfach wie einen guten Freund, dann bleibt es gut in Schuss. Idealerweise wäschst Du Dein Board nach einem Ausflug mit frischem Wasser ab und schützt es vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung. Bist du zuhause, lagere es am besten locker zusammengerollt, dann wirst du lange Freude daran haben.

WAS IST IM REPARATURSET ENTHALTEN?

Für den unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass Du Dir doch einmal ein Loch in Dein Board reißt, findest Du im beigefügten Reparaturset Kleber und Flicken, um Dein Board zu reparieren. Das beste Ergebnis erzielst Du, wenn der Kleber über Nacht aushärtet. Wir haben Dir auch das passende Werkzeug beigefügt, um das Ventil von der Platine zu lösen, falls dies nötig sein sollte.

KÖNNEN SONNE UND HITZE DAZU FÜHREN, DASS SICH DAS BOARD ZU SEHR AUFBLÄHT?

Nein, aber wir empfehlen, das Board nicht über längere Zeit der direkten Sonneneinstrahlung auszusetzen. Wenn Du diesen Ratschlag befolgst, wird Dein Board lange in Bestform bleiben.

WIE BEWAHRE ICH MEIN BOARD AM BESTEN AUF?

Dein Board lässt sich prima zusammengerollt im Bag aufbewahren, Du kannst es aber auch aufgeblasen lagern. Wenn Du Dein Board über einen längeren Zeitraum nicht nutzt, empfehlen wir es lose zusammengerollt an einem kühlen, trockenen Ort aufzubewahren.

CALA Boards – Feel like the waves

0
    Warenkorb
    Leerer Warenkorb